02.07.18Festival of Hearts

Festival of Hearts

Come one and come all, ye brave lovers and hopeless romantics from all of Temuair to the Festival of Hearts! Join the Suomi Troupe in celebration of all things romantic for an event of love and mystery. You'll have the chance to cook up a romantic meal, follow the journey of two star crossed lovers,
and the consequences of their passion, try to outbid the competition at our Date Auction, sing your best ((parody)) Love song, or get lucky and be one of our contestants on the Dating Game! You'll find fun, friends, prizes, and maybe even if you're lucky, a little bit of love at our festival!

The Suomi Troupe

The Troupe event will be held on Saturday February 17th, 2018:
Schedule of Events:
Kiss the Cook - ((7pm GMT/ 11am PST/ 2pm EST)) Suomi Theatre
Star Crossed Lovers - ((9pm GMT/ 1pm PST/ 4pm EST)) Enchanted Garden
The Great Faerie Escape - ((11pm GMT/ 3pm PST/ 6pm EST)) Lover's Glade
Date Auction - ((1am GMT/ 5pm PST/ 8pm EST)) Suomi Theatre
Love Sonnet Sing-Off - ((3am GMT/ 7pm PST/ 10pm EST)) Suomi Theatre
The Dating Game - ((5am GMT/ 9pm PST/ 12am EST)) Suomi Theatre

** Kiss the Cook **
Do you often find yourself bragging to others about your culinary skills? Well it's time to put them to the test in this Festival of Hearts themed cooking competition! Whip up a meal fit for the love of your life, and be judged on ingredient choice, creativity, and presentation! Competition to be held at the Suomi Theatre.

** Star Crossed Lovers **
Two young Aislings caught in a war between rival guilds fall in love in spite of it all. Far too soon the pair is discovered and must make their escape, running and fighting through all manner of challenges just to survive and keep their love aflame for another day. The event will begin at the Enchanted Garden.

** The Great Faerie Escape **
It seems as though the love potion holding sway over the young star crossed lovers has dissipated, and the pair now seek to end their Union. Bereft and full of sadness after performing the ceremony the Faeries of the Lover's Glade race into the garden to drink away their pain. Chase them down and give them a good whack to sober them up! Event will start in the Lover's Glade in the Enchanted Garden

** Date Auction **
Looking for a date for the evenings events? Look no further! Come join the Troupe at the Suomi Theatre and bid on our lovely ladies and the strapping lads among our volunteers and win yourself a date of your choice! Volunteers for the Auction can inquire with the Suomi Troupe

** Love Sonnet Sing Off **
Show off your musical chops with an already prepared song, written before the event of your best rendition of a popular love song! The most creative and entertaining love song will win.
((This event requires you to have pre-prepared Parody of a popular love song, now in a Dark Ages theme. Change words and lines to be relevant to Dark Ages and the lands of Temuair))

** The Dating Game **
Have you found yourself alone this night after and event filled with love and romance? Did you miss out at the Auction? Here's your chance to earn a spot as one of our six lucky bachelors and bachelorettes. Compete to impress one of our two dates with dazzling answers and if you're one of the lucky two you will win a Soumi Troupe funded date with our contestants!